Just a little bit of bacon.

Standard

My kids are sleeping right now. They’re both sleeping in the same bed. This both thrills me and scares me. It thrills me because this means that my room is mine again. If I want to go in there right now and turn on the light, I can do it. I can look for something in a dresser. I can turn on Friends loud enough that I can actually hear it (though, let’s be honest, we watch it with practically no volume and I have realized that I have memorized basically every episode from all 10 seasons anyways.) I could even put away laundry instead of leaving it down in the laundry room like I usually do, though I probably won’t. It’s a little scary though, because though PJ is pretty consistent in her night sleeping, she does sometimes wake up…and having 2 awake kids in the middle of the night doesn’t scream ‘Happy Staycation!”

Last night we went out for fancy-pants Anniversary celebration. Yummy dinner–a filet of fish, deboned tableside, and some super awesome crabcakes. I really should have taken a picture but I was busy inhaling seafood. Then after dinner we decided to really class it up, and we went to Friendly’s for dessert. Who knew they had new Create-Your-Own-Lava-Cake sundaes? Well, we ordered one of those badboys, and then we ordered a side of crispy, hot, greasy, salty bacon. Crumbled that goodness right on top. Oh. Man. I reeeeallllly wish I would have taken pictures of it (or, a picture of the server’s face when we ordered) but again, too much inhalation. If you order this, you will feel like a huge fat head, and honestly, you’ll be right. But you really won’t regret it. (Also, if you eat all this, your run the next morning will be awful. And you’ll be cursing those calories the entire time. But did I mention it was worth it?)

Leave a Reply

