Randoms

Standard

So, can’t bring myself to form all my thoughts into one coherent post, so here’s a big ol’ pile of randomness!

–Totally crushing on one of these after one of my favorite blogs did a post about them this week. Unfortunately, the price tag is higher than I can dream of right now, plus I don’t live in a place where it would be a practical substitution for transportation. I’d love, love, love to live in a small town and take my kiddos around places in it. Totally dreaming about doing it someday!

–Brand new Starbucks opened up near my house on Friday. It’s huge and beautiful and I am so so proud of all my friends who worked so hard to make it all come together. So far I’ve been in every day since it’s opened, and one day I went in twice. I have a serious problem.

–My hubby got the kids ready and took them to church without me today! I was so proud of him. AND Sam lasted the whole service in the nursery without freaking out. Really proud of him, too.

–The world didn’t end. I, along with most everyone I know, cracked a lot of jokes, etc, about the idea. But, it also made me think about how I’m living my life. I didn’t really think the world was going to end. But, the end is coming!!

–Went yard sale-ing on Saturday with my mom and my dear friend. Found lots of great deals (Crocs for baby PJ, a Thomas the Tank Engine tent for Sam, Mr and Mrs Potato head for both the kids to have in a few years…) and had a blast! Wishing I didn’t work so many weekends so I could get out there and get my deals on more often!

–Desperately wanting to learn how to sew better. I’ve been thinking about it all. the. time. I really need to buckle down and learn some skills; hopefully some classes this summer will make me better able to try some things on my own!

–Sam is hilarious lately. Some of his latest words: Meow, Quack, Stuck, Step, Weeeee (when going down a slide), Costco, Up, and, totally winning me the mother-of-the-year award, my sweet baby boy can say “Oh crap!” Sigh. Whoops on that one…

–I keep a big bag of dark chocolate M&Ms in my freezer, and I eat them every night after dinner. It makes me so super happy.

What’s on your mind this week??

One response »

  1. Yay you all are having fun! We checked out the new Starbucks and LOVE IT!! Its huge and so comfy/stylish! Sam is so cute that he says “costco” hahah!!

Leave a Reply

