The One with All the Blueberries

Standard

Of all the skills Sam has learned, my most favorite has to be his ability to roll over from back to front. He learned front to back REALLY well, and proceeded to roll himself over every single time it was bedtime or naptime, and then flailed around like a turtle until someone came to roll him over. As soon as we rolled him over and left the room, he’d do it again. Sigh. He’s been rolling from front to back for 2 weeks now, but never in his crib, only when he wanted to be done with tummy time. FINALLY he is rolling himself on his own at bedtime and it’s SO much easier. He’s a good little guy.

In other news, I have 20 pounds of blueberries in my fridge. Any great recipe ideas? I’m trying to think of healthy ways to use them–I have a great cobbler recipe, and a great muffin recipe, but by the time you add all the butter and sugar, it’s like you’re practically not eating fruit! I’m going to use some of them for dessert-y stuff, and am also freezing a bunch to use for future baby food when Sam starts eating, and of course I’m snacking on handful after handful, but if anyone has any other ideas, let me know! As soon as I get to the grocery store I’m going to buy some cereal to put them on, but that’s kind of where my ideas run out.

Check me out. 2 blog posts in 2 days. And hopefully another tomorrow–it’s Sam’s 7th month birthday! 😀

One response »

Leave a Reply

