The One With Breakfast for Dinner

Standard

Sooo, Toy Story 3 comes out on Friday. I couldn’t possibly be more excited. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Pixar movies, and I’m a huge Toy Story fan. I’ve seen the first 2 about a billion times each. And the fact that it’s taken them over 10 years to come out with a third leads me to believe it’s going to be fantastic. I believe my hubby and I are going to make a date of it and go see it opening night!

Life’s been just exhausting lately. It’s probably a combo of 1st trimester ickiness, having a 6 month old, getting up at 4am for work…you know, all that fun stuff. I also am not a huge fan of not seeing Geoff all the time. Prolly selfish and dumb, since lots of people don’t get to see their husbands a lot, but right now Geoff and I are working opposite shifts about 3 days a week, so it’s weird to balance life. Both of us are terrible housekeepers, but when we’re home together we don’t mind pitching in and working as a team to get things done. When we’re home on our own…quite another story. You’d be appalled if you came into my house right now. But Geoff’s at work, so instead of cleaning it, I’m blogging instead. I will tell you, though, the one positive thing about him being gone at dinnertime–Geoff doesn’t like breakfast for dinner (I know. It’s pretty much his biggest flaw.) How does someone not like breakfast for dinner??? I have no idea. So when he is gone, I nearly always make myself something delicious and breakfasty! Tonight was eggs and english muffin. Happiness 🙂

In other news, Geoff’s looking for a new job right now. With the new baby coming, we really need to add a little extra income and he is ready to start looking for a long-term job. He had an interview last week that we are still waiting to hear about, so we are prayerfully hoping that this one works out, and that if not, we find something even better.

Also, my baby boy slept over 12 hours last night. Happy sigh. And now it’s bedtime for me!

One response »

  1. Our first “date” was in HS and Scott came over and watched the first Toy Story with me at our house… of course on VHS… way back in 96…. anyway Toy Story has always had a special spot in our hearts as a result… what did you think of Toy Story 3?? Was it as good as you hoped? Was it good for kids??

Leave a Reply

